Lawand Hajo

Lawand Hajo LawandIn common with all who admire great talent I was devastated to hear of the horrible death of Lawand. Memories of his performance, I was once privileged to enjoy, came flooding back but were insufficient to remove the shock of hearing of his horrible unwarranted death. To be struck down before he reached the pinnacle of his potential fills me with such sadness; not only for the loss of such an outstanding talent that reflected much of the aspirations that many of us share for the future of Syria. Regardless of the morbid accounts of his death. Regardless of the outmoded attitudes of those unable to reconcile choreography and dancing with manliness. Nothing can justify the horrible premature end to a life that offered so much promise. My personal attitude can be best summed up by my response to the unfairness of it all. Damn, Damn, Damn.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oriane said,

    I regret that this very sad news was not diffused by international press.

  2. 2

    theglobalsoul said,

    Totally agree with you, it was the reason I wrote this entry.

  3. 3

    Carmen Amaya said,

    the death was not diffused by international press because everything in Syria is hidden and secret… especially this kind of news… a Kurdish dancer murdered in Damascus is not good for the image of Syria… The murderers are probably islamic fundamentalists and this also is not good for the image of Syria… I am so sad to see that Arab countries (from which i come!) returned to middle ages….


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment